Brighton Serviced Apartments Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Brighton Serviced Apartments provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Brighton Serviced Apartments. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Brighton Serviced Apartments

8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant. Was what we wanted for the weekend in Brighton- quiet, private, close to restaurants and the coast. Thank you very much

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2011 05:27:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very clean and well positioned. Easy walk to shops and restuarants. Spacious rooms with a full kitchen that had everything we needed for our stay.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 21 August 2011 09:05:04 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice, surprisingly quiet

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 21 August 2011 05:38:52 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

I enjoy staying at Buckingham Apts. Its clean, comfortable, very well appointed, very well situated and the staff are helpful and friendly.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 August 2011 01:43:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

I keep coming back so it must be alright! Only complaint this time is that the griller didn't work. And the peeler is really useless, a different model that actually works would be good.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 29 July 2011 06:50:50 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

very pleasant

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2011 07:38:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, easy to find

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2011 05:03:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic, staff were very helpful and the apartments were on the same street as our function so that was very convenient. I would stay again and I would recommend Buckingham Apartments to friends and family. Thank you.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2011 10:09:43 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Overnight stay with family after football match. All OK.

by guest from Albury, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2011 10:27:04 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Enjoyed our stay very much. I do come to Melbounre often on business and we will definately stay with you again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 05 July 2011 08:52:50 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

very enjoyable, kitchen could have been a little cleaner, eg., baking dish, oven and knives and forks. Carpet also needs cleaning in living room. Over all, a very enjoyable stay.

by guest from Healesville, Australia
Posted on: 02 July 2011 03:07:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

The accomodation was lovely the apartment was clean and tidy it awas nice that the lights were on for us as we arrived late. I would certainly recomend the apartments to other people.

by guest from Mildura, Australia
Posted on: 30 June 2011 04:25:18 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

We stayed on two occasions.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 June 2011 07:38:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

great location close to wedding at brighton international . comfortable for children and families

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2011 12:42:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

can't speak highly enough It is five minutes walk to station which is 20 mins into town. Stayed here on two occasions during our stay and were very pleased

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2011 04:27:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Location was ideal for our needs. Check in was easy and friendly. All my requests for extra blankets, cutlery, tea/coffee mugs and water glasses were met in a friendly, efficient manner. One criticism I have is that the beds should be pulled out regularly and the floor under them vacuumed - we did pick up bottle tops, sweet wrappers, sweet wrappers and a mascara when we pulled the beds out to make them. Apart from that, the visible areas of the apartment were immaculate.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 June 2011 09:30:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 6.5/10

Lovely spacious rooms, nicely decorated. Quiet room.

by guest from Wodonga, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2011 07:03:40 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Overall a very good place to stay, though sofa in the living room was very uncomfortable and we only had one chair out on the balcony.

by guest from Weybridge, United Kingdom
Posted on: 20 May 2011 07:50:21 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

The 2 bedroom Apartment we stayed in had a modern kitchen and bathroom with everything in that we needed including dishwasher and washing machine. The lounge walls could have done with a paint. Lounge area and main bedroom were spacious and second bedroom had 2 single beds and also fitted in a portacot. We borrowed one as a bit pricey to hire from Apartment on per day basis. We were in an apartment upstairs and closest to the highway which was very noisy in the second bedroom (where the children were sleeping, luckily they are heavy sleepers, although did have early starts). There is a very large tv in the lounge and wireless internet. The location in Bay St is good, within easy walking distance of shops, cafes and the railway station. When we couldnt get the tv working (our mistake) and needed a new iron (black marks on the one in apartment) the staff were very quick to assist. Was great to have a free loan of highchair.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 May 2011 07:16:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

A couple of housekeeping things were not up to scratch eg towels not changed We left them in a pile on washing machine but were told we should have left them on the floor, but it was obvious they weren,t going to dry where they were. Maybe heated towel rails would solve the problem as I agree we don't need new towels each day but they do need to be dry. Being Queenslanders we shower both night and morning so damp towels became a problem. Also the washing machine in our unit made a hugh noise on spin as it was not located well on the floor and wobbled around making a lot of noise. Perhaps a set of instructions on use of the washing machine could be included for those of us who own top loaders. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay and we would recommend your apartments and would book again . Pamela Cockerill

by guest from Brighton, Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2011 04:12:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Nice good size apartment. Sometimes a bit noisy (adjacent Nepean Highway). Would be better if a choice of TV channels would be greater.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2011 01:26:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

very good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2011 08:48:43 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very good - rooms were very quiet and the location is superb. So close to the action but a little removed to give you a sense of a holiday

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 April 2011 04:07:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Great place to stay!!! Obviously some apartments could have noise issues with the close prosimity to the Napean Highway but I asked for "quiet" and that was what I received. Definitely intend to stay here again when next in Melbourne.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 23 April 2011 07:57:14 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great location at the end of Bay Street just a stroll from cinemas and cafe life. Everything you need in clean well appointed apartment. I'd probably get a 2nd floor one next time to avoid noise from above. Pleasant stay.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 20 April 2011 01:54:32 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   1234567891011121314   NEXT>>